MOZART: Four String Quartets

String Quartet in G major K. 387

String Quartet in D minor K. 421

String Quartet in Bb major K. 458

String Quartet in C major K. 465

played by the ORFORD QUARTET:

Andrew Dawes & Kenneth Perkins (violins)

Terence Helmer (viola); Denis Brott (cello)

Juno Award Winner.

Described by The New York Times (USA) as an "absolutely first-rate group", the legendary ORFORD STRING QUARTET, a jewel in the history of Canadian classical music, is regarded as "one of Canada's national treasures", and one of the finest international string quartets of all time.

Legendary Treasures